Streamlight Waypoint Spotlight Thoughts

chris23

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, I recently bought a streamlight waypoint spotlight last week and wanted to post some pictures and initial thoughts on it. First off I've never done a review before so bear with me please:confused:

I haven't used it outside yet since I want to take it to the park where it's pitch black and do some comparing with all my lights together. Hopefully I'll get some outdoor pictures tomorrow night and update this post with those.
Note: I have no idea how to add images right into the post so here's a link to my flickr account with 14 pictures

http://www.flickr.com/photos/17399484@N08/sets/72157624531348854/

The pictures show the size of the waypoint, which I think it is very good if you need to grab something quickly and run outside or something, compared to the stanley HID it's small, and lighter. Although the weight of the waypoint is manageable, it did surprise me when I picked it up, I thought the batteries were already in it but they weren't. So I added the 4 - c cell batteries and the weight increased! The waypoint has three different modes, low, high, and strobe. It uses a c4 led and in the picture of the back of the box you can see the graph for the runtime. So far I haven't used it outside but at nightime inside it looks impressive, although when I first turned it on during the day I wasn't impressed at all and thought it was a waste of money; that opinion has changed dramatically and I think this is a good buy.