How to read FUJITSU battery manufacture date?

Nimurian

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone, newbie here ;)

I have been trying to figure out my recently purchased batteries manufacture date but. thus far, I have been unsuccessful.

They have the following MPN (manufacture production number, if memory serves):

HR-4UTHCEU(4B)

If anyone knows how to solve this conundrum I'd greatly appreciate it!
Hope you are all well and... thanks in advance! ;)
pedro.

ChrisGarrett

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello everyone, newbie here ;)

I have been trying to figure out my recently purchased batteries manufacture date but. thus far, I have been unsuccessful.

They have the following MPN (manufacture production number, if memory serves):

HR-4UTHCEU(4B)

If anyone knows how to solve this conundrum I'd greatly appreciate it!
Hope you are all well and... thanks in advance! ;)
pedro.

Like Eneloops, look at the seam on the wrapper. Right were the edge is, you'll see a series of numbers '15--06' embossed into the wrapper edge, or right below it and then a pair of letters, as found on my white standard Fujitsu AAs.

2015, June/15--06.

There very small and you might need a jewelers loop, or magnifying glass, although my bad eyes can see them with good lighting.

Chris

Nimurian

Newly Enlightened
Like Eneloops, look at the seam on the wrapper. Right were the edge is, you'll see a series of numbers '15--06' embossed into the wrapper edge, or right below it and then a pair of letters, as found on my white standard Fujitsu AAs.

2015, June/15--06.

There very small and you might need a jewelers loop, or magnifying glass, although my bad eyes can see them with good lighting.

Chris

Hi Chris!
Thanks very much for your reply ;) I was so careful with the batteries that it didn't even occur to me to open up the package and see if they had the date written on them! :p I guess that's simply because last time I bought rechargeables (some 6 years ago) there were no date stamp on them altogether ;)