32,500 Lumen Acebeam X80GT

vestureofblood

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi all,

This is the new 2018 version of the X80. For a light you could jacket pocket carry it's darn impressive.

What do you think, is the extra power a benefit or do you prefer the colors option?

MAD777

Flashlight Enthusiast
Personally, I never understood the color LED's anyway. Good ridence!
IMO, the next advancement needs to address active heat management. Slapping more LED's onto too small a flashlight isn't usable progress.
Obviously, any active method is going to usurp battery power from the light, so there is lots of room for brilliant minds to make active heat management efficient enough to be practical.
Yes, high lumens are fun. I know because I've been buying high output modded lights from Vinh for a few years. But, I would like to have even more fun.
The really great thing about high lumen flashlights is that they can replace your toaster oven while taking up much less space on the counter. [emoji6]

markr6

Flashaholic

I literally skip reading any further on new lights when I see the mention of colors. It just has no purpose for me at all.

175°F! I can't believe it!

koenigsegg

Newly Enlightened
IMO, the next advancement needs to address active heat management. Slapping more LED's onto too small a flashlight isn't usable progress.
Obviously, any active method is going to usurp battery power from the light, so there is lots of room for brilliant minds to make active heat management efficient enough to be practical.
Yes, high lumens are fun. I know because I've been buying high output modded lights from Vinh for a few years. But, I would like to have even more fun.
The really great thing about high lumen flashlights is that they can replace your toaster oven while taking up much less space on the counter. [emoji6]

Are heatpipes an option?

WalkIntoTheLight

Flashlight Enthusiast