How many lumens does 60w incandescent do.

JeffInChi

Enlightened
I'm NO expert on the subject, but I'll try and add my .02 :thinking:

By "do", do you mean produce/emitt?

It would depend on the light. Generally speaking, I have heard that a 60w incandescent bulb will probably produce around 1000-1200 lumens of light - depending on the type of filament.

In regards to the light you are looking to purchase....

You should consider things like color rendition and bulb temperature. Some people say that they would rather have 500 lumens of a "warmer" type light than 1000 lumens of a very "cool" type light (blueish hue). If you are using this light for a closet, you may want something with good color renditon, so you can spot a red shirt over a purple one easily or you don't grab your navy blue pants instead of your black ones.

This is one "unique", but ugly looking bulb. I also wonder what the quality of the l.e.d.'s this bulb is using, and how long they will last.

Why spend almost $40 on an bulb of unknown quality when you can spend $3 on a cfl bulb with a warm/neutral tint that has already proven to work well? They save just as much $, last around 5 years, and come in a couple of different color temps/"tints".

BTW, i'm looking at the reviews, and it seems like this light is designed for a 180v-240v system, is that the application you need it for? many of the reviewers that purchase this light are taking it apart, tweaking it, and converting it for use in a 120v system, like a residential home. I'm not sure where you want to use this light, but if it's in a closet in a house in the US, you are probably going to need a light approved for 120v use. Like I said before, i'm no expert, this is just a guess. If i'm wrong, go easy on me. I wish I could be of more help. take care

-Jeff

roopeseta

Newly Enlightened
I live in Finland and we have 230v.