Arc-AAA Neck Carry

Status
Not open for further replies.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
First off, I'd like to say that's it great to see so many new members discovering the wonders of the Arc-AAA light. It is truely a fantastic light which set the bar for keychain LED lights. Many will argue that no product to date has reached the level of the Arc-AAA, although some have come close.

Anyway, the reason for my post. I know that quite a few of you folks carry your Arc-AAA around your neck. I'm wondering, 1) what type of rope/chain/lanyard are your using and 2) how far down do you wear it for the most comfortable fit? I'm thinking right in the middle of the breast-bone would be the most comfortable carry, especially if you have those "man-boobs" going on.

Solstice

Flashlight Enthusiast
Not a noob here, but just wanted to say welcome back nascar! South Jersey represent!

As far as neck carry goes, the largest I could tolerate around my neck was the Zinc-Air Fire Fli (although, as it looks a bit like a vial, some people thought it was...um...shall we say full of "illicit" substances). I wore it right around the clavicle, in more of a "choker" configuration on a thin silver chain.

My Arc-AAA resides on my keychain, with a Victorinox Manager II and my keys.

Pellidon

Flashlight Enthusiast
I use stainless steel bead chain like the kind used on pull light overhead switches. Stainless because I'm alergic to most other metals. Some lights have snap hooks to remove them from the chain quickly.

I carry an Arc, two different Peaks, A Gerber Sonic, A Dorcy AAA depending on my mood. Just got a Fenix L0P so that will get added to the rotation. :)

I used to use parachute cord for the lanyard until I was in a lab working one day and a passerby thought the red cord was where I slit my throat working on some lab apparatus. Stainless doesn't cause heart palpatations. ;)

I like to carry them about an inch or two above the bottom bone part of the breastbone.

colubrid

Enlightened