Superlights noob qns

alvdll

Newly Enlightened
Pls pardon me for this stupid question from a "superlight" noob. I am new to this category of lights as I have only played with incan and LED lights. I am now interested in Xenon arc lamps (handheld-able ones), beside Maxabeam, which other makers do portable Xenon arc? TIA. :)

Steelwolf

Flashlight Enthusiast
Quite a lot of other makers, as you will see with a quick scan of these pages.

There is Harbour Freight HID, Acro, Underwater Kinetics LC100, XeVision, MicroFire, Wolfeyes, AE, KenRad...

There are also bike systems which could be considered handheld as the light and battery pack can be hand carried. I think Niterider makes a couple.

In addition, there are quite a few members who have made their own "home-brew" and even made small batches for sale, like the MagHID and MiniHID.

CLHC

Flashaholic
Check out the link in this forum that's talking about the 3152 started by MTBKNDAD. That one is going to be very affordably priced and isn't too terribly large and bulky as the Costco.HID/HF.HID.

You can also check out SUVLIGHTS<.>COM listed in the Group Buys and Passarounds for the Acro as Steelwolf suggested above. They were going for $300.00 with two (2) rechargeable batteries.

Hope you find what you're looking for and Enjoy!

That_Guy

Enlightened