Kuala Lumpur flashlight enthusiast get-together?

samosaurus

Newly Enlightened
Greetings and a "Hello" from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.. I am new to the flashlight scene and would like to introduce myself. The name's Sam and I work for an English Daily in Malaysia as a feature writer. I have plenty of use for flashlights and carry a Surefire L-1 on a daily basis.. Just want to know if there are any members here in Kuala Lumpur that organises a regular get-together.. I'm very keen on meeting up.. Appreciate the feedback and thank you so much in advance..

toysz_3_med.jpg

My daily carry lights.. :naughty:

Regards,

Sam

Last edited:

nexro

Enlightened
Hi Sam,

Welcome to CPF :)
Nice lights you have there...

I reside in KL and have a bunch of flashaholic friends. We don't get together much but I do occasionally meet some of them just to pass them some stuff :) Perhaps you can organise a meeting, I'm pretty sure many of us will turn up :wave:

flashgreenie

Enlightened
greetings, I am from PJ even though I don't live in Malaysia anymore. Just so happens to be here in Malaysia at the moment for vacation. Would be cool to catch up with some fellow flashaholics... :sold:

samosaurus

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys,

Thanks for the warm welcome.. I'm not really big on flashlights and was actually a member of this forum under a different username some years back.. I collect and use knives and I must say that I have more sharp things rather than the bright ones.. Speaking of a get-together, my schedule is purty free on next Saturday.. Maybe we can hook up for lunch.. That way, I can formally introduce myself..

e1bm_2med.jpg

I use to toy around by switching body parts..

Gear_13_11_med_5.jpg

I carry at least two flashlights daily - incandescant and non-incandescant

Gear_13_11_med_2.jpg

When it comes to high-performance lights, I am a sucker for Surefires..

Gear_13_11_med_1.jpg

Lately, I've developed a fetish for headlamps..

Sam

Last edited:

a99raptors

Enlightened