My New Laser i Want to Mod..But Need Help!!!!

mol666

Newly Enlightened
Hi All

Yep im a newbie
awman.gif

First can i say What a GREAT Forum
buttrock.gif

I have been reading alot of post's about people modding their lasers.
But i dont see many talking about this one??

I know about the pot mod and the resistor mod..

But what i would like to know is How to get the laser apart
huh2.gif

Any Ideas???
Have many of you had success modding this one???
Pics would be Great...

5mwLaser002.jpg

Thanks to all who reply!!

rexer

Newly Enlightened
hi mate, try doing a search for newwish as thats what yours is, i cant see from the pic what flavour you8rs is, ie, <5mw but mine is a <10mw suposidly but in reallity is much less even after modding, you can do a pot mod, or just cut the 2 wires for the apc, also i did a re alignment of the lenses and that made a big difference.

Nick

stihl88

Newly Enlightened
Ok..

What i did to get mine apart was stick the battery end of the pointet into a 3 jaw lathe chuck and grab'd the other end with a pair of adjustable pliers with a thick cloth wrapped around the pointer end, you will have to wiggle it side to side whilst twisting it at the same time!

You may want to apply some gentle heat (not too Much) from a small gas burner before trying this, due to the amount of force that is needed to get the end cap off.

If you are fortunate to own a lathe and can successfuly get the end cap off then i would suggest that you shave a small amount (not too Much) of metal from the oversized part on the end cap so that it can easily be put back in and taken apart the next time you need to get to the module. With a small drop of glue it shouldn't come undone!

My dismantled Pointer...
%7B3D640E42-B8BA-4C8F-85A9-6535FE7D16E1%7D.jpg

And this is the module,it is very blurry.
%7B0EE68D41-1BCD-4D82-A48A-57D72BBA349B%7D.jpg