Suggestions Appreciated/Fireman's Gift

SayHey

Newly Enlightened
Greetings,

I've read for the past couple months and decided to join to learn some more. I'm a retired police officer who appreciated fine quality duty lights. My son is a firefighter/paramedic. He mentioned recently that he would like a useful flashlight to carry on his duty belt for general purposes in his daily work in EMS and firefighting. I have a pretty good understanding of lights that worked best in law enforcement, specifically patrol duties. I'm seeking input on what equipment members would recommend for this purpose. I would think the most important requirements would be: relatively small size and durability. I was strongly considering this as a Christmas gift, and hope to find a light that does not exceed the $50-$100 range in cost. Also, a source for any hard-to find models would certainly be welcomed. Thanks in advance for any recommendations!

JimmyM

Flashlight Enthusiast
No recommendations here. Many other more knowlegeable members will help you there.

Thanks for serving. My father served and retired. New York State Police. I waited too long to realize that I too should have. See your PM.

matrixshaman

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF! I'm sort of drawing a blank on this for some reason but I'm thinking a 2 level LED light and I'd like to say Surefire brand but your not likely to find one quite in that price range in Surefire. The L2 is 2 level but a bit big. Possibly one of the Nuwai models that has a couple levels but they are not quite the same quality. If you could find an HDS Basic 60 that might fit at close to your price - high quality, small size and multiple features/brightness levels. I'm sure others will have some good ideas here - good luck in your choice and thanks for your service.

dw51

Enlightened