Legend LX

D

**DONOTDELETE**

I'm a flashlight novice, but I am rapidly getting hooked. Just thought I'd let everyone know you can get the Legend LX at Meijer for $19.95. The Ohio stores I've visited have them in stock. I inspect gymnasium bleachers (yes I climb around under them in the dirt,grime,etc.), and as a result of this forum, decided to purchase this flashlight. This baby is bright. Two questions, I noticed the Legend got warm after being on for awhile. Is this normal? Also, the Sanyo 123 lithium batteries that came with the Legend didn't last long. What are the longest lasting batteries for this flashlight? Thanks for the help.

Tater Rocket

Enlightened
Long lasting batteries, lol. None of them are going to last over 50 minutes or so in the LegendLX. If you want longer lasting light that is almost as bright, get a Tec40 (I got mine at bass pro for $17, needed to use up a gift card, so I didn't order online), use 4 NiMH's, and a 3 cell bulb for it. Very bright, but should also last an hour and a half. BTW, this tec40 came with dimpled reflector and the O-Ring was pre-lubed. Too bad I lost the oring on my tec20 though.

But for the LX, yes, it is bright. If you really want a light that bright for inspecting bleachers (not sure HOW bright you need for that job), and if that is your job, I'd suggest to get a rechargable surefire, or use NiMH's in a different flashlight.

Spud

Sean

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you use a light all the time for work use, get a rechargeable Streamlight, they are inexpensive, you can have them charge in your car or at home & best of all you don't have to buy batteries again.

And yes they are bright, but bigger than your LX.
frown.gif

Bushman

Flashlight Enthusiast
I agree with sean, i would get a nitrolon rechargable surefire or a streamlight poly that would be cheaper and for your work should do a good job...

D

**DONOTDELETE**