What keychain do you use?

pietruck

Newly Enlightened
What do you use to attach your light to your keys?

I have a LOP SE and don't want to have to have me keys out in every instance of use.

I want to get a keychain that has detachable rings as I think that will be best for when you want you light off the ring.

I also don't want one that's so long that the light is bumping on you knees.

But I am new to this and welcome some other ideas.

What do you folks use and where do I get one?

ExZeRoEx

Enlightened
Hmm, I'm using a Photon Freedom Micro in red. I basically just use that for wandering around the house at night, using key holes, and for other close up things. It does have a little detachable things and I think I got mine from batteryjunction.

It isn't the brightest thing, but it was nice for 10 dollars IMO.

Last edited:

Trashman

Flashlight Enthusiast
With my Jil Intelli, I'm currently using the fat detachable key clip that 4sevens includes with the Fenix lights. It works like a charm. Before that, I was using the large size McGizmo clip, but that's on the wife's key ring, now. I actually miss that McGizmo clip, for some reason, and will probably be getting another. The fat Fenix clip and the large McGizmo clip function about the same, ease-of-use wise. These are the two that I would recommend. When I'm driving, I can easily remove the light from my key ring without any trouble at all. The large McGizmo that I'm talking about is the one that's larger than 1". I can't remember, at the moment, if it's the Mini, the Micro, or the ...??? Anyway, I recently sent for the 1" size, and it wasn't the one I was looking for. One inch seemed like it was the one I wanted, but the size specs are somewhat deceiving. I thought the larger one would be oversized, but it is not, it's perfect for easy access.

LEDninja

Flashlight Enthusiast