DM51 has gone A2 crazy!!! Read all about it here...

Atomic_Chicken

Enlightened
Greetings!

DM51 is as bad as me!!! We've both gone off the deep end and bought WAY too many Surefire A2 Aviators in the last few weeks! For the latest development in this stunning story, see this thread:

http://candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=158177

I can't stop laughing! :D

I love this forum... almost enough to forgive you all for the epic and apocalyptic destruction of my wallet and credit card... :)

Best wishes,
Bawko

scubasteve1942

Enlightened
Hahahahahahahaha. You guys are killin me. Right now im really loving my new A2, and can see why you would want one in every color. To bad Im a poor college student and it takes me a while to save up enough money for a new light. Right now im saving for one of the new NovaTac EDC's that are coming out. :grin2:

Atomic_Chicken

Enlightened
Greetings!

jumpstat said:
Are you guys into just any A2s of variations of them? Go on give us some pictures .....

Here you go... you asked for it! :D

Surefire.jpg

This photo shows four of my A2's - a pair of whites (the upright ones) and a pair of colored LED Aviators (a Red and a Yellow/Green) laying flat. I've purchased 3 more since I took this photo... another White (with THC3 modded LEDs), a Green (also THC3 modded), and a Blue (which I'll mod myself to THC3 Red).

Best wishes,
Bawko

Last edited:

Illum

Flashaholic
Size15's said:
What freaks would buy A2's?

who started all this purple surefire rage on the forum....Al, can I have a word with you?:laughing:

Glen C said:
What is it with you A2 guys that you cant stop at one? :)

I'll be getting another...its just a matter of time:ohgeez:

Last edited:

greenLED

Flashaholic
Size15's said:
What freaks would buy A2's?
:lolsign:

Ummm... I would. :crazy: I'm happy with my BK-WH, but I'd like a "regular" one with Y/G LED's as beater light.

Not sure if I'd have seven, though! :)nana: Chicken)

adirondackdestroyer

Flashlight Enthusiast