Need advice on Re-chargeables...

Ogg Vorbis

Newly Enlightened
Firstly Hi, this is my first post on CPF!

Well I'm new to the world of flashlight fanatics and have already learnt much from reading threads. I recently bought a Nuwai Q3 and am looking to buy a Fenix P2D-CE in the near future.

My problem, as with many, lies with the CR123 batteries. Yes I know they can be bought real cheap, but I'd like something with a little more life to it, so I've been looking at re-chargeable's but I'm not quite up to speed with it all.

After looking around I've found my way to AW's LiIon Battery Sales and was wondering if the following would be suitable for use in the above flashlights...

Protected R123A ( 750 mAH ) ----- $ 6.00 each
(Plus the Nano charger)

I would have happily bought them until I read this thread:
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/posts/1252430#post1252430

So if anyone could please aid me in my choice, it will be much appreciated.

Cheers, Danny

VidPro

Flashlight Enthusiast
its over spec, its out of spec, and its not recommended by the people who made the light. and by the users , as you saw in the thread.

it would run it harder, be nice and bright, fail sooner.

what is it they say, the light that burns 10% brighter lasts about 1/2 as long :)

hey cant you get a 3Volt rechargable? i saw them around here somewhere.

Ogg Vorbis

Newly Enlightened
That's why I hesitated. I've seen many other charger sets on e-bay but I'm just not sure what to look for...

What do most people do for batteries? Would it just be easier if I buy a mass of disposables?

VidPro

Flashlight Enthusiast
What do most people do for batteries? Would it just be easier if I buy a mass of disposables?

but how much fun would that be :) just toss your money and go. waste the environment , initiate your own global polution of the entire planet , and get all of 1 hour out of a weasily little battery.