Wolf Eyes Cree 4-mode digital drop-in D26 3.7-6v **with video**

jbviau

Enlightened
The title pretty much says it all. I got mine today and have enjoyed messing around with it in my SF G2. Here's the link to the exact drop-in I'm talking about:

http://www.pts-flashlights.com/products/product.aspx?pid=1-25-114-116-6356

And here's a video I took earlier of me cycling through the 4 modes twice in order: 100% (170 lumens), strobe, 20%, and 2%. I was aiming at a white wall from 7.5 feet away with the digital video camera on auto white balance. The G2 had fresh CR123A's in it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQEzVaLSYGM

I haven't seen beamshots of the multi-mode Wolf Eyes drop-ins, so this should get us started. Keep in mind that I'm a newbie in terms of taking pics and videos of flashlight beams. If you have suggestions or requests, feel free to post them, and I'll do my best to respond.

A few quick impressions...

The 100% mode at 170 lumens in this drop-in is not noticeably brighter (to my eye) than the 100% mode at 130 lumens in the D26 3.7-13v drop-in that Wolf Eyes makes (which I also have).

The strobe is extremely annoying, much faster than the strobe on a Fenix P2D.

Even the 2% mode is brighter than my Mag 2AA with a Nite-Ize 1 watt LED upgrade.

The tint is very white and nice.

The beam is perfect in my opinion, with no rings. I prefer it to the beam of the 3.7-13v 130-lumen drop-in.

That's it for now!

Last edited:

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy, thanks for the video and the quick impressions. Just a couple of questions if you don't mind. Does this drop-in allow you to still use the momentary function of the G2, or is that disabled because you are now using the switch to cycle thru the modes?

Also, once you cycle thru the modes, pick the one you want, and then click the light on...... is there a way to change levels without turning the light off?

jbviau

Enlightened
Sure, I'd wondered the same things before the drop-in arrived.