Dinotte 600L or Nightlightning Blaast?

Pierce the Night

Newly Enlightened
I'm considering a bar-mounted LED light with three emitters so that I can have it flashing or strobing at the same time as it's lighting the way. Does anyone have side-by-side experience of the two makes I've named, please? Failing that, do please say if there's another make out there that I should also consider.

I had been intending to do it on the cheap, mounting various flashlights to handlebar and headstock but as I'm in the UK (for the present) choice is extremely limited and prices high. (Besides, I'm not good with my hands.) Then something happened today to make me realize I really must get better lights. I set-off on my regular five-to-six-hour off-road/country-lane route much later than normal whereupon someone took away the big yellow ball and I rediscovered the twisted joy to be had from riding into the ditch because a CatEye HL-EL500 (and a 5-LED flasher beside it) just ain't up to the job. Honestly, I would've been better-off holding out in front of me a glow-worm in a jam-jar.

Anyway, rant over: recommendations, please, if you will.

Pierce.

Szemhazai

Enlightened
Depends where you live... you have to calculate the customs + local tax + additional fees.

They have very similar output, but Blaast! have only one mode.

With Dinotte you will get 2 4Ah+ lipackc's and fast charger for them.

For Blaast! if you will buy only head you will have to buy some battery / battery holder / waterproof cables etc – to buy good quality components you will have to pay about 350$ so it's a bit cheaper than dinotte. If you will buy li-ion set from Nightlightning it will cost's you the same.

Calina

Enlightened
Depends where you live... you have to calculate the customs + local tax + additional fees.

They have very similar output, but Blaast! have only one mode.

With Dinotte you will get 2 4Ah+ lipackc's and fast charger for them.