wanting a brighter led torch

carmatic

Newly Enlightened
hi guys, im new to the torch scene

i've owned a luxeon ministar extreme-powered maglite mini for awhile, lost it and replaced it with a generic waterproof rubberized torch with another ministar extreme shoehorned into it... by now im kind of used to how bright the bulb is, or more specifically how dim it feels...

i would like to find a newer , brighter torch which can take drops onto the pavement and into puddles without damage...i can spend on things which are somewhat more expensive than the cheapest stuff but not anything top end... im looking at the fenix T1 ce, its in my price range and seems to be the highest lumen light that the web shop ive found sells... anyone have any other ideas? im figuring that it could be cheaper to buy a newer bulb setup instead (this could go into the modding section) and dremel a fresh cheapo flashlight to fit it, is this a better way?

BSCOTT1504

Enlightened
:welcome: Try the new T1 from Fenix..you won't believe how much brighter it will be compared to what you are used to!! As far as drops onto pavement are concerned you would be better off thinking of a way to prevent that from happening. A lanyard maybe? :)

carmatic

Newly Enlightened
:welcome: Try the new T1 from Fenix..you won't believe how much brighter it will be compared to what you are used to!! As far as drops onto pavement are concerned you would be better off thinking of a way to prevent that from happening. A lanyard maybe? :)

thanks for the reply! i have an idea which is much better than a lanyard :popcorn: ... would have preferred the torch to come with its own rubber coating but i guess you cant have everything eh
sick2.gif

$67 shipped for the T1 will be hard to beat for 225 lumens.