G2

Mustangmoh

Newly Enlightened
i have searched the site but i cannot seem to find the information on how to get a sf g2 to run the p90 or 91 lamp assembly with the rechargable batteries. What do i need to make my g2 run this. It is the older model and already has a glass lens installed. Im a newbie so the simpler the instructions the better.:confused:

angelofwar

Flashlight Enthusiast
Assuming your not talking about a mod...Get a G-3...the G-2 (or 6-P) is a 6-Volt system (2x123's) that will run the P-60 (65 Lumens) and the P-61 (120-Lumens), while the G-3 (or 9-P) is a 9-Volt system (3x123's) that will run the P-90 (105-Lumens) or the P-91 (200-Lumens)...hope this helps...also, the rechargeable conversion kit comes with an "extender", that basically converts a G-2 to a G-3...then you'd be able to run the P-90/P-91 Bulbs...

Mustangmoh

Newly Enlightened
Edited, is my best bet a led drop in module, and is that module as bright as the p60 lamp assembly?

Last edited:

mdocod

Flashaholic
click the link in my signature to the li-ion incan guide.

For starters, there is currently no rechargeable configuration that can drive a P91 in a G2, just isn't enough space for cells. No li-ion cell that small can pony up the juice required safely, but you CAN run a P90 and MANY OTHER 9V tactical lamps in your G2 on a pair of decent quality RCR123s. There are also many 3.7V lamp assemblies out there designed to run on a single li-ion cell that is the length of 2xCR123 cells. Read through li-ion incan guide that Rat6P linked to (conveniently, you will also find the link in my signature).