Anyone have the Victornox Rescue Tool yet?

o0o

Enlightened
Just a thought.... usually we use really big tools to perform a rescue. I prefer Hurst.

Good point.

To me, this is an EDC... something small enough to carry yet has a nice range of tools-- a normal civilian doesn't own the big tools.

Question: Anyone know how the seatbelt cutter works? Is there a method to using it?

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast
I haven't bought one yet, though it is only a matter of time before I break down and get one.

As for the seatbelt cutter, most any blade works as a seatbelt cutter. It is just usually safer to those involved if you use something without a pointy end. The serrations and curve of the blade work decently in Victorinox seatbelt cutters though. I have used the seatbelt cutter on the Fireman model before (on an actual seatbelt) and it worked just fine.

I'm more interested in how well the auto glass cutter works. I've never done that before, not sure if I'll ever need to either.

o0o

Enlightened
I haven't bought one yet, though it is only a matter of time before I break down and get one.

As for the seatbelt cutter, most any blade works as a seatbelt cutter. It is just usually safer to those involved if you use something without a pointy end. The serrations and curve of the blade work decently in Victorinox seatbelt cutters though. I have used the seatbelt cutter on the Fireman model before (on an actual seatbelt) and it worked just fine.

I'm more interested in how well the auto glass cutter works. I've never done that before, not sure if I'll ever need to either.

Yep, I'm curious about that tool.

Is it just a punch that breaks the glass? Or does it actually cut it?

AndyTiedye

Flashlight Enthusiast
Yep, I'm curious about that tool.

Is it just a punch that breaks the glass? Or does it actually cut it?

There is a punch AND a glass-cutting saw.

The saw is user-replaceable.

I keep it in the car.