PayPal =

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
PayPal...man!

I've been waiting for a long time to purchase some particular excellent lights from another member. They let me know it was available today. I just spent 45 minutes trying to use PayPal to send them money.

First I got a "too much traffic" message.

Then I got two "we are shut down for maintenance" messages.

Then they wanted me to sign a new agreement.

Then I got timed out.

Then I got kicked out twice while almost having the transaction done.

Although I'm a rookie with PayPal, I don't think I proceeded with the process incorrectly.

On a Saturday? Please. They want to shut down to implement a new agreement policy? IDIOTS !!

It's a gorgeous day here and all them critters are wondering why I have chosen to stare at this blueish, 19" light I keep on my desk. Really. Them critters are laughing at me while watching other humans laugh at me. Them critters... Scampering around, having picnics and making dates for this afternoon, tonight and tomorrow.

Scr*w it!

I'm throwing Cheerios to the squirrels, whistling at the birds and snagging some happy ****d bass out of the river.

Rant over.

Really, fellers. The Arkansas River is so wild and wonderful this time of year; I wish you could all hang out with us this afternoon and tonight. Late this evening we'll stop by the Super Wally World on the way home and pick up a flashlight...Not because we want one, but because it will feel good.

Larry1582

Enlightened
I have been having same problems trying to order from Elektrolumens and Flashlightlens.

James S

Flashlight Enthusiast
Paypal is a problem. I only use them when the person selling has no other choice and I let them know that I'm not happy about it. I have not given them access to my checking account and I would advise anyone else not to either. If you make money by paypal don't leave it in your paypal account, or the checking account attached to it for any longer than you have to.