Just bought my first real Multitool!!

Lightguy27

Enlightened
Well the first Multitool I ever got was a leatherman Micro at age 10. Then when I was 13 my dad gave me a Husky Blue multi tool that I still have, in pieces. So went to Basspro tonight with my x-mas money and I really liked the look of this Multitool that cought my eye. It was the Gerber Suspension. I really liked the silver sleekness and the body lines. It came with a sheath aswell. I have liked Gerber products ever since I bought my first real knife which was a Gerber Kiowa. Well I think that it's a very solid and quality tool, like the Surefires of Multitools. Here are some stock pics.
gerber.jpg
SUSPENSION.bmp

And heres My kiowa
ger1405.jpg

-Evan

Dantor

Enlightened
Congrats on your new score! I hope it lasts and serves you well :)

I myself wouldn't say Surefires, maybe ultrafire and not as inexpensive!

Looneytick

Newly Enlightened
I'm a retired firefighter and the first multitool was the original Gerber. I used this tool on the job for a few years, I then got different style Gerber Multitool that I used for 10 years, I passed it down to my firefighter son to use on the job. (He's a fourth generation firefighter) You can't beat a Gerber Mulitool.

Lightguy27

Enlightened
Yeah, I love the quality of my gerber knives and know multitools and do consider them the SF of knives and tools. I also recently purchased the gerber hinderer rescue tool (for firefighters) and it's pure quality and built to last. You should look into it Looney.

-Evan

guyg

Newly Enlightened
Enjoy your new tool. Gerber has made good multitools for a long time. Dont forget to oil the joints once in a while and sharpen the blade.

Marduke

Flashaholic
Maybe the Ultrafire or Coast of multitools. SOG and Victorinox are the SF of multitools, with Leatherman being the Pelican or Fenix.

Lightguy27

Enlightened