• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Built a Mule LE today

cd-card-biz

Enlightened
I had originally planned to wait for the GDuP converter from the Shoppe. But that beautiful (engine-less) Mule EN sitting on my desk was calling.

My Aleph LE kit and GD750 converter arrived today. I had a Q5 from a previous group buy.

Using Don's LE assembly instructions, I actually got the thing built, wired and potted. And the best part...it works! Took about 1.5 hours.

It's a great little light! Even put in a GITD boot with trimmed post for a nice, easy click.

Being a nearly complete novice, I really appreciate that Don and others have taken the time to document their techniques. It would not have otherwise been possible to figure this out.

:twothumbs

cd-card-biz

Enlightened
Now, when are you getting a lathe?

I thought mind-reading was prohibited on these forums?

Seriously, I was just looking at "Learn to Lathe" video DVD's. You gave me a great laugh and scared me at the same time.

.....I'm not sure I want to know what comes next.

Ctechlite

Enlightened
I thought mind-reading was prohibited on these forums?

Seriously, I was just looking at "Learn to Lathe" video DVD's. You gave me a great laugh and scared me at the same time.

.....I'm not sure I want to know what comes next.

Mind reading as a telepathic/esp type thing is, but I just shined a bright light at your head and it illuminated what you were thinking...and as for what comes next well, you already know that don't you?

More money more money more money (spent that is) lol :wave:

Cuso

Flashlight Enthusiast
What!!?? no pictures?? Did you use an aleph kit with E-screw or the XR can?? Did you raise the emmiter via the Shop XR emmiter board?? I want to build my own Cree engine but Don's tutorial covers Lux engine build up... Ive never seen any pictures of an actual Cree build.

cd-card-biz

Enlightened