Help me make the plunge into flashaholism

Gado

Newly Enlightened
So I found this site :wave: and now I want to upgrade my current arsenal of lights. :devil: Things to keep in mind is that Im a college student so money is an issue. I dont really need the brightest flashlight on the block either. Anyhelp with cheaper prices is greatly appriciated.

Keychain:
Currently have - Maglite Solitaire stock Rechargable AAA
Upgrade to - Solitaire with lt-3 ($19.95 at LED-Replacement) Rechargable AAA eneloop
Usually use it for finding the keyhole in the dark and occasional low light note taking
Saw the ARC aaa but at $30 I was put off

Mini:
Currently have - Maglite mini AA stock Rechargable AA
Upgrade to - Maglight mini AA w/TLE5EX ($25.95 at LED-Replacement) Rechargable AA
Usually use this for in the house at night stuff
Any other suggestions? I would like a light that is long and slim like 2AA and has adjustable beam

EDC:
Currently have - None
Upgrade to - Fenix P2D CE ($52.00 at fenix-store) RCR123
I like the different brightness settings and the small size
Other suggestions?

Regular:
Currently have - Brightstar Industrial 2D
Upgrade to - Maglight 2D or 2C w/ROP
Used for outside the house stuff
I like the bigger size of 2d or 2c but it dosent have to use 2d or 2d, I also like the adjustable beam.
Is 200 lumens easily attainable for this size?

qip

Flashlight Enthusiast
welcome :D you have done good research

keychain - fenix LOD , its really worth it for $42 fenixtsore coupon "cpf8" 8% discount....but if you insist the solitaire upgrade is ok

mini- the 5ex is good just make sure to get the seoul version not the cree or K2-TFFC ....again though i recommend the fenix L2d

edc- good choice or even L1d that use aa , cr123 are pricey unless you use recharchables

regular- choices are endless here but i use 3d or 4d mag with Malkoff

Last edited:

ZMZ67

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome: