I cant decide!

Hermes1908

Newly Enlightened
Hello. This is my first time posting on the candle power forums :). Ive been looking around the forum and reading reviews. I am addicted to flashlights, however the closest thing i have owned to a heavy duty flashlight would probably be an AA maglite or my eveready mod (Kipkays mod). Recently I have been looking at some cheap flashlights on DX as thats one of my favorite online stores. My budget is $15 and I would prefer something that runs on AA or AAA batteries as CR123A's are quite expensive in Canada. I have heard good things about the Romisen RC-G2 but am also looking into RC-H3 and Saik RC-A3. I was also looking into the RC-F4 but I dont have the cash to shell out for CR123As. Could one of you kindly point me in the right direction as to which flashlight I should buy?

SAIK RC-A3

Romisen RC-H3

Romisen-G2

Thanks in advance

--Hermes1908

P.S

Try not to get too technical as this is my first cree flashlight

Last edited by a moderator:

Triple A

Newly Enlightened
Hello. This is my first time posting on the candle power forums :). Ive been looking around the forum and reading reviews. I am addicted to flashlights, however the closest thing i have owned to a heavy duty flashlight would probably be an AA maglite or my eveready mod (Kipkays mod). Recently I have been looking at some cheap flashlights on DX as thats one of my favorite online stores. My budget is $15 and I would prefer something that runs on AA or AAA batteries as CR123A's are quite expensive in Canada. I have heard good things about the Romisen RC-G2 but am also looking into RC-H3 and Saik RC-A3. I was also looking into the RC-F4 but I dont have the cash to shell out for CR123As. Could one of you kindly point me in the right direction as to which flashlight I should buy?