Noob qn... best rechargeable for Olight

Banzai

Newly Enlightened
Im waiting for my Olight T25 Tactical, T25 Regular & T15 lights.

I know that the T25 series uses 2xAA batteries and T15 uses a single AA.

Im considering getting rechargeable batteries for my above Olight collection but Im very new to rechargeables. Thus I seek advise/opinion on the best battery. At the moment, Im thinking of AW Li-Ion 14500 or Sanyo Eneloop AA.

My flashlight usage would be mostly using everynite/dawn for say 15-30 minutes interval daily at medium brightness setting.

Appreciate any comments...

FYI (from OlightWorld.com), Olight T25 series working voltage : 1.1V - 4.2V
for T15, the site does not state the working voltage... :confused:

Also, I am interested at Olight's T20 & T10 too (but have not place any order). Will getting AW Li-Ion 18560 to power the T20 be a good idea? (OlightWorld.com states that T20 is suitable for 2xCR123A or 2x4.2v batteries, working voltage: 3v - 8.4v.
For T10, compatible with single CR123A or 3v-4.2v RCR123A)

Anything (issues?) that I should know?

Thank you.

Banzai

Newly Enlightened
THANKS ERIC !!! :thumbsup:

(sorry for my late reply. I was sick and am recovering)

Invaluable read for newbies like myself. If you dont mind, I wish to print out your Compatibility Chart. Id like to read when Im not online.

Another qn.
You recommended NiMH LSD for both T15 & T25.
For T15, any reason to choose NiMH LSD over Li-Ion ? (im trying to learn)

Also, for alkaline batteries, with regulated voltage flashlights eg Olight flashlights, will the output decrease gradually rather than the output graph stays at a certain volt for a certain time before the output suddenly drops?

Thanks

mdocod

Flashaholic
good questions.

There's a few reasons I lean towards the LSD NIMH over the li-ion in this application but allow me to say that it's a very close toss-up between the 2 options and you can go with either.