Surviving....

tacticalmedic87

Newly Enlightened
I live in south texas and just got back power, cable, and internet. The hurricane "DOLLY" went through this area last week, some areas came out ok, others not so lucky. I am a firefighter/EMT in the town of La Feria Tx, a father, and a son. Manythings failed during this storm, power, our radio system, our generator, and many other things, but the one thing that did not fail are my SF L2 and SF E2D LED DEFENDER. These two where truely life savers, they saved many a life including my own and familys. Many people who ridiculed me for haveing two flashlights on my belt began depending on me to light the way. 4 days of hard use, 1 set of batteries each. If anything could make me proud to be a flashaholic, THIS WAS IT!

Last edited:

Bobpuvel

Enlightened
that's great that you were able to show those criticizing people what's up. (I hate to say this)but I love when the power goes out so i can use all my lights! but I've never been in a hurricane but I'm sure that's different.

saabluster

Flashlight Enthusiast
I live in south texas and just got back power, cable, and internet. The hurricane "DOLLY" went through this area last week, some areas came out ok, others not so lucky. I am a firefighter/EMT in the town of La Feria Tx, a father, and a son. Manythings failed during this storm, power, our radio system, our generator, and many other things, but the one thing that did not fail are my SF L2 and SF E2D LED DEFENDER. These two where truely life savers, they saved many a life including my own and familys. Many people who ridiculed me for haveing two flashlights on my belt began depending on me to light the way. 4 days of hard use, 1 set of batteries each. If anything could make me proud to be a flashaholic, THIS WAS IT!