KPR112 bulb host ???

turbo chicken

Newly Enlightened
-okay ... i searched for it and found only mag light mods for this bulb...
and i found http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mnkjvEdeIlc <this video on the youtube video thread

-i'd like to do something like in the video but skip the plastic... i want a glass lense and at least some type or metallic body. I soo see the plastic melting with any extended use...

-I'm new to all this and wanted to do a simple incan mod for my first DIY light ... mabey i should just get some copper tubing??? and make a "copper candle" with it???

Open to suggestions for anything but a Mag host.

Thanks

TC

turbo chicken

Newly Enlightened
I alway's do this... i used the search, try google, try yahoo etc and never get exactly what i'm looking for... soon as i make a post i'm like "ah ha"

is there a particular socket size or number i could search for instead of just the bulb number?

----------------
#edit# and i forgot to look ok DX ... one of these xenon lights should work...

lol thanks for the help...

Mods feel free to delete or use as an example that thinking outside the box while searching does work. Tunnel vision will get you everytime.

BTW P13.5s is the socket found on donsbulbs.com

here's the light I found... :D http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.13926
-----
dang the potential host is back ordered...

Last edited:

EssLight

Newly Enlightened
I am unsure why you are specifically looking to use a KPR112 bulb. As far as sockets go, that is a standard PR-base bulb, and will fit in any "regular" flashlight that uses a PR bulb.

The KPR112 is designed for use with 5 C or D size alkaline batteries. But it can be overdriven at a higher voltage for a brighter, whiter light, at the expense of shorter bulb life, for example in a Mag host running 3xCR123 batteries.