PEAK
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: TerraLux LightStar 220 EX.

Default TerraLux LightStar 220 EX.

Hi! Newbie here, just wondering if any of you guys had TerraLux LightStar 220 EX TLF3C2AAEX. I'm tjinking of getting this light. Any feedbacks will be gladly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Enlightened

Default Re: TerraLux LightStar 220 EX.

I am wondering too and can't find any info!!

ANYONE Help?????

Thanks!!!!!!!!!
    LiteFlux LF2 : REXLIGHT AA V2.0 : Peak Matterhorn 3 LED Ultra 2/5ths AAA 100 mAh Li-Ion : Electrolumens Blaster-JR : Nuwai Q III (w/R123) : Fenix L1P v2.5 : Gerber LX 3.0 : Nuwai 311X : UK C8 DIVE : PrincetonTec Impact & Impact2 : Dorcy AAA : Streamlight TT 3C

The only thing I know about it is from Brightguys web site.

I have one on order. Thought I'd give it a shot.

I wanted to check out this light, but I've been waiting for it to go on sale.
    "For every good deed, there is an equal an opposite bad deed."

thanks guys. the only website i found this was on brightguy only.

Hi guys, I've got one, for two weeks now.

It has a Q4 CREE LED. It's got a blue/purple tint, but not too much, you can adapt to it.

It's rated at 220 lumens on max, and 1.5 to 2 hour battery time, and 100 lumens on low, with 6 hours battery life. On my tests, I got about 2:20 hours with 2500mAh NiMHs on high, and then it switched to low mode for another hour.

The body warms up pretty good, which is a good indication of heatsinking.

The finish is not type III anodizing, and can be scratched rather easily, but for the price it costs, you can't expect more. The threads could be better...

I had to change the o'ring, 'cause the original one was floppy. I put a tighter one and it's good now.

The lanyard and holster included is very low quality stuff.

The clip is good, and can be removed without scratching the body, but the finish on the clip comes out easily.

You can also remove the lanyard ring, which I did, and replaced it with a 2mm o'ring. Looks nice.