Spotlight Dummy. Really need a little help....

purezero

Newly Enlightened
Alrighty, if anyone can help me out for a second I would really appreciate it. I just found this forum today when looking for a new work light and damn, I did not even know such products such as the Polarion existed.

I am in need of a spotlight and was hoping you gurus could offer a recommendation or two.

I am a explosive engineer (blow up mountains) and use a spotlight all day long when looking down boreholes to see the rock material and such. I have been using the Black and Decker ones from Lowe's (2 million CP) and the Max Million lights from Brinkmann. These light do ok, except I am replacing them monthly because the construction is junk.

So, here is what I am looking for, if such a thing even exist.

1. Weather proof construction
2. Rechargeable. Extra Battery would be a huge plus.
3. Fairly narrow light beam ( used to look down a 9" hole that can be anywhere from 10' to 150' deep)
4. Lamp replaceable
5. Reasonable Price. $200 would be close to my max. But might pay more if it would last for years.
6. Not too bulky or heavy as it is handheld and carried pretty much all day long.

PS It looks like there are some companies on here that make lights. If none exist, a light should be made for the powder monkeys out there, as we buy a lot of cheap *** lights. Im sure almost all of us would buy one or two good ones !!

Thanks a lot,
Jeremy

BlueBeam22

*Super Flashaholic*
The one light I can recommend for you, based on the criteria you posted, is the Coleman 530 lumen LED spotlight. I own it, a Brinkmann Max Million II rechargeable, and a Vector/Black&Decker 3 million Power Series, and the Coleman is not far behind them at all in performance. It actually has a nicer and more usable beam IMO as it is perfectly round with bright spill. The Coleman has a rather narrow beam, amazing throw, and can easily light up objects over 300 yards away.