Second Light

risman

Newly Enlightened
I Got My Second Flashlight ,Mr Mail Man Brought It Today . NC Smart PD R2 .Sweet Little Light ! Now On To # 3 I Want To Get A seriours Throwing Torch Not To Pricy $500 or Less would Be Great & Decent Run Time.What Do You Guys think ? Whats:twothumbs The Best seller ?

Better hope Marduke doesn't see this thread. He might scold you on using the search function. :devil:

$500 or less will probably buy you a great flashlight. Wish I had that kind of budget but even if I did, I probably would buy a gun instead.

I'll make a reco even though I am not an expert - Ra Twisty seems to be very popular around here. It's been recommended to me more than any other flashlight.

Also from using the *SEARCH* function (thanks Marduke), I have learned that the TK series seem to be good outdoors throwers.

NonSenCe

Flashlight Enthusiast
below polar circle.. in country which used to make
500 or less? man you have great budget!
i cant even suggest one that is close to that price range.

Led or HID?

HID is the thrower kings. check discussions at other subforum.

few brands to look at:
microfire for hid,
wolf-eyes ( i think they have both hid and led).

and led: dereelight dbs or tiablo a10

more knowledgeable people may chime in.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
You can also get a HID for that price. It might be a good time to start on HIDs if you want a lot more performance.

The DEFT is still amazing though.

StandardBattery

Flashlight Enthusiast
Better hope Marduke doesn't see this thread. He might scold you on using the search function. :devil:
I'd cool it! That's Baiting.

Now On To # 3 I Want To Get A seriours Throwing Torch Not To Pricy $500 or Less.
For that money you have lots of options. The old guard DBS, newer Tiablo Ace, maybe the new EagleTac M2 series, DEFT. There are so many throwers for that kind of money.

StarHalo

Flashaholic

Mjolnir

Flashlight Enthusiast