• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired Feeler: Ti Surefire pocketclips

wvaltakis2

Enlightened
Well it looks like I'm still going to b a full-time pocketclip maker for a while, but at least that means I have time to finally do some Surefire clips. I will probably start with P and E series since I currently have examples of those, but more models may come in the future. They will be similar to my Novatac clips and Burman's 6P run I have a few questions for you guys before I get started though:

1. Do you want 'em? ;)

2. What thickness should I make them? I know on some tailcaps there is no gap when screwed down. This can be fixed with the proper washer, are you guys ok with that? I think it's a common issue, but I'm no Surefire expert.

Thanks and let me know what you think.

~Chip

Cosmo7809

Enlightened
1. Do you want 'em? ;)

Hells to the YAH!

The only problem I have with the novatac type clips is that they wiggle around and you must have the tailcap screwed down to make it tight. If you can fix that I am sure you will have lots of buyers...
Edit: IF you do an E-series type clip please please make it like the E1B.

Price?

Last edited:

donn_

Flashaholic
It isn't Ti, but this is the only non-stock Surefire clip I've found useful so far. I'm told it's an original Mr. Bulk clip.

IMGP2756.jpg

I've only found it useful on shorter lights like 3P and 6P, and only with a clicky switch. An o-ring provides sufficient friction to hold it in place.

IMGP2754.jpg

IMGP2755.jpg

I've often thought a forward mounted clip (under the head) might be useful on longer SF lights, like 9P and M3.

I'd also be curious to hear if you could fashion Ti replacements for the stock SF clips, especially for E-series lights.

Sgt. LED

Flashaholic
Well I want 2 bezel down 6P for sure. The Novatac's opening is too large!

Probably a short and a long E series as well.

Last edited:

Edwood