Luminox broken crystal

DieselDave

Super Moderator,
I forgot to put on my watch this AM. When I got home it was lying on the brick floor and the crystal was cracked in 3 places. I am just sick. Did I mention today's my B-day. I don't know what happened, everyone is claiming ignorance. I may need to break out my interrogation tools. I have banged this thing against metal objects so many times with no damage I really can't figure out how they broke it. It may have just hit the ground in just the right way, who knows.

My question is: Do I need a special Luminox crystal or can a jewelry store replace it with their stock?

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
Sorry to hear about this Dave. Happy Birthday by the way. I don't have the answer to your question, however I am interested in hearing with Luminox watch you have.

DieselDave

Super Moderator,
The one you don't want of course!

I have the 3101. It's the steel and Carbon Fiber. I have been wearing it daily for two years. It's my all time favorite watch. I use the velcro band which is very comfortable. I have the rubber band in my desk and never used it if anyone needs it. Velcro watchbands rule and are not all that tacky.

I am starting to think it fell on the floor and my 190-pound son stepped on it. He doesn't know any better so I am not mad him.

LEDagent

Flashlight Enthusiast
UUUgh....that sucks Dave, sorry to here that.

Well...i hope you have a "smashing" good time for the rest of your birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

treek13

Flashlight Enthusiast
I wouldn't think you would need a special crystal but I really don't know.

Maybe you should try to e-mail Luminox and ask their opinion. You never know they might help set you up with a new crystal instead of just giving you advice. It is worth a shot.