Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Website Security Alert!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Great South Bay, LINY

    Default Website Security Alert!

    Heads Up, Wayne!

    I just navigated, via bookmark, to the Sandwich Shoppe website, and was re-directed to this warning:

    Reported Attack Site!

    This web site at theledguy.chainreactionweb.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

    Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

    Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
    This is Google's explanation:

    Safe Browsing

    Diagnostic page for theledguy.chainreactionweb.com

    What is the current listing status for theledguy.chainreactionweb.com?
    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
    What happened when Google visited this site?
    Of the 5 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-24, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-07-24.Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including u0r.in/.
    This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13703 (BROADRIVER).
    Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
    Over the past 90 days, theledguy.chainreactionweb.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
    Has this site hosted malware?
    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
    How did this happen?
    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Website Security Alert!

    Yes, it cropped up the 23,24th. I believe I have removed the offending files, but, the reported issue still stands with Google.

    I am hoping it gets scanned again in a day or so and the warming removed if the site comes clean.

    I believe the server got attacked and all sites hosted on this machine has been affected.

    I do not know what happens when you browse this site with the infection nor do I know how to get rid of it.

    We have one PC that might be infected. Virus scan is clean, spyware scan comes up clean. I think it's infected the javascript engine. I have upgraded that machine from Firefox 3 to firefox 3.5.

    I have reported it to our server group and have not heard back what it is or what to do about it.

    Please do not use the shoppe site for now.


  3. #3
    Flashaholic* tx101's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    London UK

    Default Re: Website Security Alert!

    I just tried to navigate to the site as well and got the same thing as Donn

  4. #4

    Default Re: Website Security Alert!

    I just got the same message when I was gonna shop for a converter board.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Website Security Alert!

    We have removed the offending code in the shoppe web site. It may take a couple days to weeks before Google and possible threat warning will be re-assessed and removed.

    Until then if you can wait till after Aug7 that would should give enough time for the system to clear. I have requested the site to be re-reviewed which when I submitted said it could take a couple of weeks. Hopefully, sooner.

    We will be on vacation aug1-aug7 so we will be shipping orders till the end of the week and then resuming after aug7 when we return from vacation.

    Gotta visit Mickey in Orlando!


  6. #6
    Flashaholic* maxspeeds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Oahu, Hawaii

    Default Re: Website Security Alert!

    Quote Originally Posted by dat2zip View Post

    We will be on vacation aug1-aug7 so we will be shipping orders till the end of the week and then resuming after aug7 when we return from vacation.

    Gotta visit Mickey in Orlando!

    Wayne & Cindy, have a great vacation! Say Hi to Mickey & Minnie for me.
    Cheers from the McGizmo state.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts