Olight
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cool White vs Neutral white

Default Cool White vs Neutral white

Hey guys, I think I'm still pretty new to these things. Can someone help me? What are the pros and cons of a cool tint and a warm tint?

I just don't get it. Some people to just seems just crazy over warm tints even though they know it won't be as efficient in terms of output/runtime compared to LEDs with cool tint.

Whats the deal here?

Thank you in advance
    Maglite 4D Incad., Solitaire, 3D LED Jetbeam Jet-I MKII R, Jet-III PRO Ti, Jet-Ti M, TC-R3 ,TC-10 Fenix LD01 SS Surefire C2 4Sevens Quark AA Ti, Quark Mini AA, Preon 0

Default Re: Cool White vs Neutral white

Quote Originally Posted by berry580 View Post
    Hey guys, I think I'm still pretty new to these things. Can someone help me? What are the pros and cons of a cool tint and a warm tint?

I just don't get it. Some people to just seems just crazy over warm tints even though they know it won't be as efficient in terms of output/runtime compared to LEDs with cool tint.

Whats the deal here?

Thank you in advance
    i just got the new Romisen RC N3 warm white, take a look at the beamshots in comparision with the Romisen RC N3 II Q5
    Why are all the contestants in Miss Universe only from Earth?

Its a matter of preference... what color tint do you prefer to look at? I have always preferred Incan and warmer tints, but I can get by with just about anything, so long as its not blue/purple.
    CLICK HERE for my flashlight reviews.
    PAUL KIM... AN INDUSTRY GENIUS

and just FYI . . . .

Runtimes are usually identical, regardless of which "tint-bin" you choose.

Dont' put all yer' emphasis on "ultimate number of Lumens".

Often, a "nicer tint" can make for a MUCH more pleasant viewing experience.

_

In what way would it improve your viewing experience?