• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

FAQ suggestion

Raven

Enlightened
Congrats on your own forum, and good look with your business.

I'm a newb to collecting, and certainly a newb to led and I have figured out a few things just by reading hundreds of post over the last 9 months, but the process can be intimidating.

That's why I think it would be great if you had a FAQ for your new forum.

Here are a few suggestions:

What is a Sandwich?

What is a BadBoy?

What is a Madmax?

What is a McLux?

What's the difference between a BadBoy, MadMax, and McLux?

What does regulation do?

Why do all these BadBoys have different numbers, and what do they mean?

What's a pill?

How reliable is a sandwich?

What does QL3 mean?

What does Q3 mean?

What is a Kroll Tail Switch?

What extras might I want for my sandwich? Do you have a list?

What do you mean when you refer to bin numbers and why is that important?

What are the three most likely ways to break my sandwich?

My VCR light is blinking 12:00, so will I be able to figure out how to install my own sandwich?

What's TK mean?

What's R2H mean?

What's Sapphire mean?

Do you have a glossary of commonly used sandwich phrases/terms?

What will be the ballpark cost for a sandwich with all the extras?

I hope you don't think I'm out of line in posting this. I've been wanting to buy a sandwich for months, but I've been hesitant because I'm afraid I might make the wrong decision.

A FAQ might go a long way in introducing folks to your product.

PS have you ever thought of creating a flow chart that customers could follow. That would make it simple easy for people to figure out what they need/want.

Raven

shankus

Flashlight Enthusiast
I can only speak for a Mini-Mag, that's what I have my sandwiches in.
The BadBoy & MadMax sandwiches are too easy to put in a Mini-Mag. After the Mag switch is removed (no tools, even), it drops right in.