2 X IMR26650...what bulbs?

tstartrekdude

Newly Enlightened
What bulbs can be run off two IMR26650 cells in a C head?(i'm welling to get a turbo head if needed) I want as short of run time as i can get, leaning trowed throw over flood. I am new to the incan side but i was thinking an WA1111 though i have seen it said some places that two 26500 would poof that bulb...so i am thinking two 26650's would have the same effect.

Anyhow thanks in advance for your input.

EDIT: DANG IT! i was just looking around and the FM d26 sunlight drop-ins are sold out :/ so i guess that takes WA-1111 off the table, unless someone knows a way to use one without it.

Last edited:

325addict

Enlightened
Just wait patiently until they are available again. I had the same after I bought my first module: sold out, but I wanted a second one. Check back often, and... suddenly they were available again!

Then, add an AW (3-stage) soft start to your tailcap, and just use that WA1111. In the unlikely case it does indeed go :poof:you can always go back to the WA1274. This one is rated for 7.2V and 2.77 Amps and will live for 40 hours this way.

Timmo.

nfetterly

Flashlight Enthusiast
Suggest P91 - I run it with 2 imr 16340s. If you do a WTB you may be able to pick them up for $10 to $15 each. May not be the ultimate throw monster, but will be plenty bright, if you wanted to add throw look at Fivemega's turbohead that goes over the P60 drop in.

^^Nova^^

Enlightened
P91 would not last very long on 2x26650, it is way overdriven non 2xIMR18650 already. The bigger 26650 cells would only make it worse.

Would be really bright while it lasts though :naughty:

Cheers,
Nova

tstartrekdude

Newly Enlightened
I changed my mind and bought a 2D mag to mod and going to run two imr 26650's with a philips 5761 bulb....to bad the FM bi pin adapters are sold out now to lol.

Mjolnir

Flashlight Enthusiast