I have been gifted a Surefire 6P!

jcw122

Enlightened
Hi everyone,

Two days ago, I was gifted a Surefire 6P from friend of mine. I was showing him my 4Sevens Quark the other day, and the next day he goes, "Hey, I have a light for you"...to my shock and awe, he pulls out a Surefire 6P out of his backpack and hands it to me! As a CPFer...it was a proud moment to receive a light that holds such legendary status.

First things I noticed:
-Serious durability/strength, but at the price of some serious weight over my Quark
-BEAUTIFUL beam, my first powerful incan!
-No clip :( Makes the weight issue worse
-A strange UI, but one that makes a lot of sense for tactical purposes!
-My second waterproof-to-33ft. light!
-First time handling CR123s...very lightweight and compact!
-Disbelief that I finally own a Surefire light!

I'm still stunned to believe that I am the proud owner of a Surefire. I'm a college student who has never even thought of putting money towards one, mostly because of the high cost. Now all I can say is TIME TO BUY SOME DROP INS AND JUMP ON THE LI-ION SHIP!

My plans:
-Multi level, warm, LED drop in
-SheKor Li-Ion charger (I have researched chargers, please don't recommend others)
-Some RCR123s for the 6P, and 14500s for the Quark

What other size batteries fit in the 6P?

-Jon

Last edited:

DimeRazorback

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to the club! :)

I am a little confused about what you have said about the UI... there isn't a UI with the 6P :thinking:

Stress_Test

Flashlight Enthusiast
RE: other batteries, I use a 17670 cell, which saves the hassle involved in 2-cell setups. Works fine on drop-ins that are made for that voltage range, which many are.

lovenhim

Enlightened
Congrtas on the Surefire light. I to was blessed with a Surefire C2 a few weeks ago in a trade. I love the light and I hope you enjoy your new Surefire.

PoliceScannerMan

Flashaholic
Dont waste any money on inferior dropins, just get a Malkoff M61. :naughty: