Hello (Introduction)

Se77vN

Newly Enlightened
Hello to all of CPF!!

I wanted to take a moment and introduce myself. My Name is John, I am 28 and just now starting to educate myself about LED's. My ultimate end-goal is to build or purchase 2 LED lights that I can mount on my YZ450F (Dirtbike) to go on night rides and for emergencies. (I have already been through both and it SUCKS without any kind of light)

I am a newb and will have many questions, so I just want to get that out in the open. But I am also a quick learner and am absorbing knowledge very fast!! Thanking you all in advance for such a cool forum and and all of your help.

-JR:)lovecpf

ninemm

Flashlight Enthusiast
Haha. I think one of mine was to not spend too much money. Pretty sure I did not meet that goal. :broke:

Oh, and welcome to CPF! You'll have a lot of fun here. :thumbsup:

Se77vN

Newly Enlightened
LOL,

Thanks all for the warm welcome!!

@Zendude - LOL, I was afraid of that... or rather my GF was. I have a tendency to get into projects and blow them wildly out of control. But hey, it's more fun that way...(ie, whoa that was bright, but I wonder if I could make it brighter....)

Anyways, like I was saying before I want 2 lights I can mount on my handlebars on my dirtbike. I have been researching this for a couple of weeks now and found several potential 'maybes' from LED flashlights, to HID flashlights, to offroad LED lights.

I guess I am looking for the brightest option I can get for around $300. Anymore, and I may as well buy the Solstice from visionX. My hopes were that I would/could build or buy a better light for less $$ that buying the high dollar consumer options. I see there are MANY bicycle lights one can buy, but it seems that most of the higher end one cost around $400+ and again, I can buy the solstice lights for that much...

Is there any dirtbike riders on here that might be able to share some advice/experience with what I am trying to accomplish?

Requirements for my setup: