Ipaq5555 cool pics added.

FC.

Flashlight Enthusiast
I was told that it is the "VERY" top of the line. What do yountz think?

Saaby

Flashaholic
Re: Just got a new PDA HP ipaq5555....

I would say that there really isn't any such thing as "Top of the Line" with PDAs anymore. It's more like a wide line. FInd one that fits your needs. The 'nicer' ones have the radios built in and such but at the expense of battery life and they're usually bulkier. If you don't use WiFi or Bluetooth might as well go with a cheaper model that won't have to be charged as often and won't weight you down as much.

That said, the 5555 is the highest end model in the HP lineup I believe and it looks like a nice one. I may switch to a HP some day but for now I'll stuck to my Dell Axim, it's heavily subsudized by my school /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

LightChucker

Enlightened

I have been uing PDAs since the 1980s.

I suggest that you pop on over to one of the sites that specialize in PDAs. My favorite is:

PocketPCPassion

They have a great set of forums for each brand and model. There are lots of other sites besides this one.

Chuck

FC.

Flashlight Enthusiast

fb1e307c.jpg

fb1e3007.jpg

fb1e30dd.jpg

epro05

Newly Enlightened

That look very nice. Congratulations on your new purchase. I'm sure you'll enjoy it very much.

A question for you. Are there very many free wi-fi hotspots around? Is there a website showing where they are?

Or do you pay for wi-fi service through a network operator? I think wi-fi is great, I'm just not very knowlegeable about what you need to do to connect when you're traveling.

TheQase

Newly Enlightened

man, i have been looking at that ipaq, i have been thinking about buying one.

How exactly does that fingerprint reader work?

and yeah, how are you connected to the internet with that?

And if you dont mind, what exactly do you use it for?

I just am having a hard time spending 650 bucks, when:
a)I have 2 laptops