Newbie to knives seeking guidance

Belstaff1464

Enlightened
Hi All,

I'm very new to knife collecting and in fact the only blade I have is the one on my Leatherman Charge TTi which I edc. Recently, whilst browsing around CPF and CPFM, I came across some photos and threads of the Hinderer XM-18..................and I was smitten. Now I got to have one !!! As you are all probably already aware, they are very hard to come by and living in Oz makes it even more harder to acquire. It looks like my best avenue is to pick up a pre-owned example on one of the knife forums. I've just joined the Blade Forum with the hope of snagging one of these bad boys. Is this the best way for me to buy an XM-18 ? Does anyone have any other suggestions on how I can source one of these beauties ? Please help.

Thanks in advance.

carrot

Flashaholic
All I can say is GOOD LUCK, and be willing to pay A LOT!

I wanted one once but not badly enough over several other great folders to deal with the headache of tracking one down.

Also, you should look to join the USN forums, where I think you have to pay to access the commerce section. Jerzee Devils is also another place to hang out for purveyors of fine custom knives.

Posting a Want To Buy thread is always a good option too. Make sure you list what you are willing to pay.

Belstaff1464

Enlightened
All I can say is GOOD LUCK, and be willing to pay A LOT!

I wanted one once but not badly enough over several other great folders to deal with the headache of tracking one down.

Also, you should look to join the USN forums, where I think you have to pay to access the commerce section. Jerzee Devils is also another place to hang out for purveyors of fine custom knives.

Posting a Want To Buy thread is always a good option too. Make sure you list what you are willing to pay.

Thanks Carrot. I've posted a WTB on CPFMP and on Blade Forums. I'll check out the other two forums that you mentioned. Thanks again.

The Sun

Enlightened