small 3xp7 driver?

NightOwl™

Newly Enlightened
Bicycle light- The NightOwl-

Hi everyone!

This will be my first post :)
I'm trying to do a really small driver suitable for three ssc P7 in series.
I've been looking around at different data sheets to find what is best for my project, but it is really hard to find what I'm looking for, remember I'm a noob :)

Background information:
To power my driver and leds I got a battery with this setup 14.8v 8.8Ah.
I also want the driver to have a PWM input, so I can use a pre set from a extern uCPU
something like the TPS61042, but @ 2.8A ?

Last edited:

videoman

Enlightened
Re: small 3xp7 driver

Hi, and a very warm welcome to CPF !
Check out Taskled drivers. I am sure there is something there for you. May I ask for what purpose is the light intended for, perhaps I or others can come up with ideas and suggestions to get you on the right track.

NightOwl™

Newly Enlightened

Thank you!

well I think that the drives at taskled is too big but I will take a look.
I'm working on a bicycle light that will rock all the Swedish night riders, and perhaps international riders as well?
if I make my own driver then it could fit with the rest on my circuit board instead of having two separate thingies. :eek:
okay, picture time!
first up, the design. 3 xp7
cnc machined housing and handlebar mount in aluminum.
Roughly 90*30 mm and 50 mm high (without the mounts)

Beamshot: with CPF 'standards'

Last edited:

videoman

Enlightened