Eneloop charger

Chrontius

Flashlight Enthusiast
I can vouch for the BatteryJunction charger as a solid, if unspectacular smart charger filling your cells with a sedate current, making it easy on the cell. It's a four-channel smart charger, though it only lets you know when the cells are done in batches of four, which is bad if three only need topping up and one is flat dead.

The new charger looks interesting, but I have no experience with it. It seems to overcome the limitation of the MQN-05, (one "ready light") but the user interface leaves something to be desired. (what if I only want to double-charge one cell?)

calipsoii

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you can get your hands on one locally, I've never had a problem with the Duracell cef23dx4n. It's cheap, has 4 independent channels and car/USB charger. Quite highly regarded in the low-budget charger market around here.

bleagh

Newly Enlightened
please be aware that the GES-MQN05-4 is slow charger without independent charging bay, NC-MQR06 is more likely the charger you are looking for

Not quite right as the MQN05 does in fact have indepentent charging for each of the 4 channels. The MQN05 is a nice charger if you don't mind (or even prefer) the slower charge rate. It takes about 6 hours for AAA Eneloops, 7+ for AA Eneloops, and about 10 hours (8+2 as the charger has and 8 hour time limit and needs to be restarted for higher capacity batteries) for 2700 Sanyo.

I prefer the MQN05 over my C-9000 for AAA as it is a bit easier on AAA batteries.
(Minor correction, it is a bit easier on AAA than the C-9000 when left for full charge plus 2 hour topoff, and fuller charge than the C-9000 if not left in for topoff.)

Last edited:

Napalm

Enlightened
baaaa I think I might just get a C-9000

Beware of size. If you need a "travel" charger you don't want the C-9000.

5773491860_3dde5f68de_b.jpg

Nap.

ecrbattery

Newly Enlightened
Beware of size. If you need a "travel" charger you don't want the C-9000.
Nap.