LED Flashlight Addicts Thread!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

g.p.

Enlightened
Howdy!

Since being "on topic" is always under such scrutiny here on CPF, I would like to propose a thread where the only topic is being off topic. A place for all of us "addicts" to post and chat about anything and everything. Lights, batteries, chargers, current events, family matters, scaring bears away, whatever. Hopefully we can get to know each other better, make some friends, and maybe learn something in the progress.

Only two rules:

1 - Treat others the way that you want to be treated. No being rude or trolling.

2 - No politics.

g.p.

Enlightened
Guess I'll start...

Hello,

My name is Greg, and I have a problem... :eek:

I can justify my "problem" (like most flashaholics) though. I'm an aircraft maintenance engineer, and I work 99% night shifts. I like to use that as the reason that I need so many cool lights, but in reality I don't like to get my nice ones dirty! :sssh: But I have them if I need them. ;)

My wife is supportive, although she finds it a little wierd. The kids love it, especially when camping or walking at night. And really, there are worse things to do with your time and money. I guess I just enjoy the time spent researching, and the anticipation of having something cool coming in the mail. Being in Canada the anticipation can last several weeks though! In the end it's great that you end up with something useful too.

Last edited:

nbp

Flashaholic
As fun as it sounds, this won't last. I've tried such things before and Empath, who is perpetually keeping me on topic against my will, (Hi Empath ;) ) closed it up in a hurry.

pjandyho

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is just the wrong forum for such a topic. I got a feeling it would either be closed or moved.

g.p.

Enlightened