L2M stock tail cap w/ forward clicky & GITD?

TorchME

Newly Enlightened
Hello everyone :wave:

I am sorry for the nooby topic, but I am new to the flashlight modding scene. I just ordered an L2M shorty and I love it. The only thing I don't really like is the reverse clicky (I'm sure you've heard that a thousand times). So I want to somehow retain the stock cap but transform it into a forward clicky and also use the GITD cover.

Can you guys kindly show me where I can find the necessary parts and also where I can find some sort of DIY write up if something like that is even available.

Thank you! :huh:

Morelite

Flashlight Enthusiast
I think this is what your after. It is the forward clicky tailcap for the L2 and will fit the L2M as well.

TorchME

Newly Enlightened
Ive been searching and reading countless threads... I just can't seem to find solid answers.. :\

Morelite thanks for the link. That tailcap looks nice but I wanted to retain my current tail cap bc I like how simple and stock it looks. I just want to somehow change the mechanism inside to make it forward clicky. I found the GITD covers:

http://www.lighthound.com/Oveready-...eFire-z41-tailcap-GID-Green-Color_p_3412.html

That cover is meant for the z41 surefire tailcap... will it also work with the basic stock solarforce tail cap?

Morelite

Flashlight Enthusiast
You should be able to just swap the guts from the forward clicky tailcap to your stock one.

TorchME

Newly Enlightened
You should be able to just swap the guts from the forward clicky tailcap to your stock one.

Wont that be a waste? Are there not forward clicky mechanisms that can be purchased without purchasing a whole new tail cap?

I found out that solarforce L2M uses 14mm switch covers and they are here:

http://www.dealextreme.com/p/glow-i...lcaps-for-flashlights-14mm-green-10-pack-5714

Now all I need is a forward clicky mechanism and a DIY guide... I'm sure its fairly easy but I'd rather make sure I do it right the first time..