New to fourm Intrested in doing general mods and machine work

COONASSLIGHT

Newly Enlightened
Im new to this fourm .Iam a superintendant of a machine shop in my area and would like to start doing some mods custome parts and general machine work(machining,milling,boring,bead blasting etc.)I have had a intrest in lights,sience my 14yr carrer as a Deputy Sheriff in the New Orleans area. Iam now retired from the Dept. and am a supervisor for a machine shop .I would appricate any sugestions anyone might have ,an would be glad to help with any questions. Thanks

Norm

Retired Administrator
:welcome: COONASSLIGHT

That's a term I haven't heard since I was on a tour of the swamps, the guide who also claimed to be a coonass and said he had a recipe for everything in the swamp.

Cheers Norm

BIGLOU

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF. Make some 18650 Natural Hard Anodized bodies that can be legoed to Surefire bezels and tailcaps. Put me on the list.

tigerledz

Newly Enlightened
Go Tigers! (Who Dat too!) Your shop is located on the Northsore or Soutshore? Welcome to the end of your money! :devil: LoL, The language used on these pages takes some getting used to, they all speak hi tech custom flashlight modder :duh2: language and it takes a while to understand what their talking about. I have not been here a month and I would not care to discuss how many new lights I have and also have on the way...:sssh:

Welcome, get up and running so I can send you my hard earned $

Things that I see fabricated on here:
  • custom alum light "strike bezels"
  • custom alum light "knurling and finning"
  • custom anodizing in a rainbow of colors (alum and TI)
  • custom cerakote application, even in glow in the dark colors
The volume of hi tech machine work I see here is amazing to say the least, being in the aerospace industry (lockmart) for over 20 yrs its crazy what these young whipper snappers can produce :bow: Its not uncommon to see custom led ti or alum torches run $400 and up! :huh: