Need Tactical EDC Recommendation

victory

Enlightened
I am looking for a 2x CR123 LED light with the following features:

-Tubular design or minimally flared bezel for comfortable pocket carry (think surefire E2 size)
-120-200 lumens
-Single output
-Momentary only switch
-Clip for bezel-down carry
-Reputable manufacture/Good quality control

These features are not negotiable.

Last edited:

CPFBiology

Enlightened
Surefire 6P host (Highly reputable/Excellent quality)
Malkoff M60W (200lumens/Highly reputable/Excellent quality)
Novatac pocket clip
Oveready (Highly reputable/Excellent quality) Smoothie bezel

Chevy-SS

Enlightened
My EDC is the Quark 123*2 'Tactical' XP-G R5. It easily meets all of your criteria. I've been using this same light for about two years for EDC.

I have bought maybe a hundred flashlights in the last two years (most given away as gifts), but I keep plenty of them, LOL. I still haven't found a better EDC then the Quark 123*2 'Tactical' XP-G R5.

EDIT: my recommendation has two adjustable output settings (tight head/loose head), but you can set them both the same, i.e., achiving the "single output" as you require......

6P host is a tad too big for comfortable pocket carry IMHO.
Comparison pic below:

-

Last edited:

victory

Enlightened
Surefire 6P host (Highly reputable/Excellent quality)
Malkoff M60W (200lumens/Highly reputable/Excellent quality)
Novatac pocket clip
Oveready (Highly reputable/Excellent quality) Smoothie bezel

I'm not looking to piece together a light. Lets limit this to something with a factory warranty. If i need to source an aftermarket clip, that is about the extent I am willing to go. Also, i would prefer a thinner profile than the 6P for pocket carry. (closer to an E2)

Z-Tab

Enlightened
The Surefire LX2 meets your criteria. There is a low level, but the UI remains truly tactical because of the nature of the tailcap (i.e. you push through low to get to high, so you can effectively get an "instant" high).

victory