Luxeon K2 LEDs

bbruce12

Newly Enlightened
I am a rookie on this site, and have a problem. I bought an expensive, used programable LED light for my aquarium. It is made by ...or I should say ...was...made by a company called PFO and sold under the name of Solaris. It has 6 banks of lights with 5 rows of 5 LEDs that are soldered onto an aluminum backed circuit board in each bank. The problem is that some of the LEDs are burned out. The other problem is that the LEDs are Luxeon K2 LEDs, and after doing a google search and contacting the manufacturer, I found out that these, too, are a discontinued item and they have none is stock and do not have any advice for me.

So, seems like I am on the search for the holy grail. I would like to ask if anyone has any Blue, White, or Green K2 LEDs...or...does anyone know who I could ask or where I could look to possibly find some..?...The manufacturer says that they do not make a direct replacement for them. I am hoping that someone somewhere can help me.

Thanks...

...Bruce

my email address is [email protected]

RoGuE_StreaK

Enlightened
As it happens, I've got about 15 spare ones (white) lying around somewhere, brand new in reel package. Bought a bulk lot of 20, used one of them, and seem to have lost a couple. Let us know how many you are after, ballpark figure, etc.

calipsoii

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm not going to link them (as per CPF policies) but LEDSupply.com carries a small selection of of Luxeon K2's.

Mike S

Newly Enlightened
Luxeon Star has some blue and white ones in stock.

deadrx7conv

Enlightened
Depending on how its wired, you might be able to swap in other brand LED with similar spec's. SSC P4, or a Rebel, XPE, XPG.... on a 10mm board might be some options, along with newer knock-off generic LEDs that are probably equivalent to the k2's of the past.

evilc66

Enlightened