Zebralight SC600W impressions

schmart

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,
Just picked up a lightly used (looks new to me) zebralight SC600W yesterday and thought I would give my impressions on it after 24 hours. A bit of background so you know where I am coming from....prior to finding the forum about 2 years ago, thought my MagLight 3D with Mag LED upgrade was about the best thing possible. Got really interested in learning about the high power incandescent mods, but never got around to making one.
Started dabbling in brighter budget lights with a lowes aspheric (can't remember the brand) and a couple AKoray lights. I used the K106 as an EDC for a while, even got a lithium ion battery for it. Didn't like the short run times so tried an K109 but the threads weren't quite right. it worked, but didn't feel right. Moved back to the K106 until it started acting flaky. Finally moved to a ITP A3 EOS which I have been carrying everywhere for a couple years. It has went everywhere and never failed, even after being run over by a large postal truck. Even took it with me to the Boundry Waters (Northern Michigan) last summer.

I wanted something brighter and loved some of the usage stories of the 600 to 800 lumen lights such as the Klarus KT11, but never have cared for the tail cap switches. I tend to carry a light walking with my arm in a natural hanging position, and the tail switch doesn't let me switch modes without readjusting my hold. The Zebralight SC600 was mentioned and after reading about it decided I would like to try one. Considering all my other lights, this was going to be a splurge on a higher end light. About that time, the lights went out of stock about everywhere. I found a member who had a warm version for sale and jumped on it.