Small, Powerful EDC/Tactical light

likaboss

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys. I'm relatively new to CPF here, but I've been looking around the forum and am thinking about getting a new light. My only "quality" light (my other ones are cheap plastic ones from Walmart) is a Streamlight Protac2L. I absolutely love it except that it's only 180 lumens, so I'm thinking another light that's far more powerful. Here are my requirements from greatest to least desirable.

-powerful (at least 450 lumens-ish or greater)
-pocket clip
-relatively small (4-7 inches or 102-177 millimeters)
-not too thick (olight s35 or something like that is too thick)
-price line: $100 (preferebly less than $80)
-batteries: cr123, 18650, 16340, 14500, that kind of stuff
-tailcap button (preferably forward clicky)
- good throw, just not a extremely floody guy

Stuff I have Considered:
Thrunite TN12, Klarus XT11, Klarus XT2C, Eagletac P20C2, Eagletac D25LC2, Jetbeam BC25, Jetbeam PA10, Eagletac D25C2/LC2 Clicky. I love the XT11 except that it's a little bulky. I'm thinking about getting either the TN12 or the D25LC2 Clicky.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

jmpaul320

Flashlight Enthusiast
if you want something simple, jetbeam bc25... i just got one from amazon.com for 65... it only has 2 modes, low and high... high is 650LM and will run for close to 2 hours on an aw 3100 mah 18650... the throw on it is decent... going gear has a great review on it, which is what made me decide on buying it... its a decent size light, but fits comfortably on my belt in the included holster

if you want strobe and more modes and a little more throw i would go with the klarus xt11 (this light is next on my list to get right now)