Storacell
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

  1. #1
    880arm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wildlands of Western Kentucky
    Posts
    1,272

    Default Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    I picked up a spare A2L tailcap on the marketplace a while back and have been trying to think of a good way to put it to use. As best I can tell it is completely interchangeable with the caps on my L1 and L2X which has me wondering whether or not it would work on an L4 and provide two levels of output. Does anyone have any experience with this? Would it work?

    Also, are there any other SF's (other than the ones mentioned above) that this switch would work with?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator Size15's's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Kettering, England
    Posts
    18,406

    Default Re: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    The A2L and the LX2 use an updated version of the Z62 two-stage push button pressure switch TailCap. The most obvious difference is the styling.

    The Z62 is used by the A2, L1 and L2.

    This TailCap is not "E-series" and will not fit on the E1L/E2L/E2DL or the L4.

  3. #3
    880arm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wildlands of Western Kentucky
    Posts
    1,272

    Default Re: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    Thank you sir for your reply.

    I don't own an L4 yet so I wasn't sure what type of tailcap it used.

  4. #4
    Administrator Size15's's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Kettering, England
    Posts
    18,406

    Default Re: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    You're welcome

    The L4 like the E1L and E2L uses the Z57 Clickie TailCap.

    This thread on SureFire TailCaps may help...

  5. #5
    880arm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wildlands of Western Kentucky
    Posts
    1,272

    Default Re: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    Thanks again. That's a great thread with lots of information.

    Until just now I never realized how mixed up the pieces and parts are in the Surefire L series. If you had one of each "L" you could use just about any type of head or tail switch in the Surefire lineup (except for maybe some of the newer ones).

  6. #6
    Tana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Bosnia & Herzegovina
    Posts
    1,111

    Default Re: Surefire A2L tailcap on an L4?

    The magic of LEGO...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •