I need to get schooled on quality "warm color" LED bulbs/ flashlights

waxycap

Newly Enlightened
Right now, since I am a photographer, I have chosen all incandescent flashlights for lighting up a subject.
To give an example, the only LED I own is a Zebralite "neutral" color headlamp.

I have used incans for light painting and they are phenomenal if you use the right technique and don't need a lot of output/ throw.

BUT

I also want to give warm ("neutral") LED flashlights a try since they can add brightness to my photos.
Keep in mind a flashlight that costs hundreds of dollars is just not an option for me. I think those kind of investments are for people with more money,
or maybe they just like to collect cool flashlights. No problem with that. I think flashlights are fun and I don't blame them for doing it.

To summarize , the best light in terms of color rendition is of utmost importance to me, regardless if it is LED or incan.
I have found that incans, despite their better color accuracy for photography, they just do not put out a lot of light, and that is what inspired me to post this.

Z-Tab

Enlightened
What sort of incans are you using? Incans have the best color rendition available, but at a relatively low color temp.
*edit - I mean to ask how bright are the ones you're using? There are some awesomely bright incan flashlights available at reasonable prices.

The Lenslight Mini has some great features for photography (unsurprising since it was developed by Chapman/Leonard). It uses a warm High CRI XP-G and can go from a hotspot free floody beam to a tight throw. But it's $159, which might be out of your budget.